Sectio chirurgica

Sectio chirurgica is a clinical anatomy production organized by Institute of Anatomy at the University of Tuebingen. The idea of this production is to provide a platform for medical students to follow surgical operations in real-time. In the following you will find important information about Sectio chirurgica...

Lade Player…
What is Sectio chirurgica?

Sectio chirurgica is an online course in which renowned and experienced surgeons demonstrate typical surgical procedures of their specialist discipline using anatomical preparations. These procedures are also moderated by an anatomist. The procedures are broadcasted live via the internet and available free of charge on sectio-chirurgica.de. Modern filming and presentation techniques allow spectators to have a vivid and close up experience, which is further emphasized by their ability to send questions right into the operating room via live chat. The surgeon’s explanations are also supported and complemented using anatomical and radiological demonstrations, as well as current technical means.

What are the facts?
  • LIVE | The course is broadcasted to the internet live using FULL-HD
  • INTERDISCIPLINARY | Every field of expertise is represented, no matter if it is ENT, microbiology, or pathology
  • ANATOMY-LAB | Anatomic facts are vividly demonstrated in our virtual studio
  • RADIOLOGY-LAB | Presented LIVE and explained by radiologists: X-Ray, CT, MRT or 3D animation – all made available on the internet in HD
  • MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY | Using, explaining and introducing of most current medical technology
  • INTERVIEWS | We welcome a lot of interesting guests in our studio and invite them to join the discussion
  • SECTIO CHIRURGICA AMBASSADORS | The "Go-To" people at several universities and institutions. By organising group/ lecture hall screenings they make Sectio chirurgica accessible to a lot of people.
  • INTERACTIVE | A new live and multiple choice based quiz allows participants an active use of their knowledge
  • CHAT | Questions can be send into the operating room in real time via live chat
  • SECOND STREAM SCREEN | Here you will receive background information, additional camera views and more.
  • MEDIA LIBRARY | Future episodes will be recorded and will be available on the online platform at all times
  • GLOBAL | We are allowed to welcome participants and lecture halls from all over the world by now
  • INTERNATIONAL | Since summer term 2016 every episode is available in English and German.
  • SUPPORT| Technical support is available in chat at all times. We are happy to assist you with streaming issues
What is the aim of Sectio chirurgica?

Our main aim is to present the load of fact based knowledge for students in a vivid way and also to emphasize their relevance in clinical-surgical every-day life. Realistic cases are supposed to help students in getting to know the interdisciplinary ties connecting Anatomy, surgery and radiology.

What is new?

The online platform has been completely redone for the current season of Sectio chirurgica. We have added several new and interesting features. From now on participants only need to register once to gain access to Sectio chirurgica’s content. The integration of video player and chat window is supposed to make following the episodes easier and more comfortable. It also allows access using mobile devices. By public demand episodes will for the first time be available in our online library at all times. The addition of a live multiple choice based quiz supplements the interactive elements and allows participants test and apply their current level of knowledge.

At whom is Sectio chirurgica targeted?

Sectio chirurgica is a free of charge and closed event. Only medical students and professionals, as well as students and professionals of and in medically-related professions are allowed to participate. Further information can be found in the requirements.

How can I participate?

Sectio chirurgica episodes are broadcasted live on the internet. To gain access to the live-broadcastings you need to register. If the conditions are met you will receive a confirmation email. You will then be able to login on the online platform and receive the live-stream using your individual login information.

Die Tübinger Sectio chirurgica

Die Sectio chirurgica ist eine Veranstaltung der Klinischen Anatomie des Departments für Anatomie der Universität Tübingen. Idee dieser Veranstaltung ist es, chirurgische Eingriffe live im Internet mitzuverfolgen. Im Folgenden erfahren Sie alles Wissenswerte über die Sectio chirurgica...

Lade Player…
Was ist die Sectio chirurgica?

Die Sectio chirurgica ist eine Online-Lehrveranstaltung, bei der renommierte und erfahrene Chirurgen charakteristische operative Eingriffe ihrer Fachdisziplin am anatomischen Präparat demonstrieren. Die Eingriffe werden außerdem von einem Anatomen moderiert. Diese Operationen werden via Internet-Stream live übertragen und können kostenlos auf der Online-Plattform www.sectio-chirurgica.de mitverfolgt werden. Durch moderne Kamera- und Präsentationstechniken ist der Zuschauer praktisch hautnah am Operationstisch mit dabei und kann mittels Live-Chat Fragen direkt in den OP stellen. Des Weiteren werden die Erläuterungen des Operateurs durch anatomische und radiologische Demonstrationen mit aktuellen technischen Mitteln eindrücklich veranschaulicht und ergänzt.

Was sind die Fakten?
  • LIVE | Die Veranstaltung wird in FULL-HD live ins Internet übertragen
  • INTERDISZIPLINÄR | Jede Disziplin ist vertreten, sei es die HNO, Mikrobiologie oder Pathologie.
  • ANATOMIE-LAB | In unserem virtuellen Studio werden anatomische Sachverhalte anschaulich demonstriert
  • RADIOLOGIE-LAB | LIVE-präsentiert und erläutert von Radiologen: ob Röntgenbild, CT, MRT oder eine 3D-Animation - alles verfügbar im Internet in HD.
  • MEDIZINTECHNIK | Modernste Medizintechnik wird verwendet, erklärt und vorgestellt
  • INTERVIEWGÄSTE | Viele interessante Interviewgäste werden in unserem Studio begrüßt und diskutieren mit
  • SECTIO CHIRURGICA BOTSCHAFTER | Ansprechpartner an unterschiedlichen Hochschulen und Institutionen. Sie sind maßgeblich dafür verwantwortlich, dass möglichst viele Interessierte an der Sectio chirurgica teilnehmen können, indem sie Gruppen-/Hörsaalübertragungen organisieren
  • INTERAKTIV | Ein neues Live-Multiple-Choice-Quiz erlaubt dem Zuschauer Wissen aktiv anzuwenden und den Folgenverlauf zu beeinflussen. Die OP-Hotline steht Ihnen für Fragen direkt in unseren OP zur Verfügung.
  • CHAT | Per Live-Chat können Fragen direkt in den OP gestellt werden
  • SECOND STREAM SCREEN | Erhalten Sie Hintergrundinformationen, zusätzliche Kameraperspektiven und mehr.
  • MEDIATHEK | die Folgen werden aufgezeichnet und sind auf der Online-Plattform jederzeit verfügbar
  • WELTWEIT | Inzwischen dürfen wir Zuschauer und ganze Hörsäle aus aller Welt begrüßen
  • INTERNATIONAL | Seit dem Sommersemester 2016 ist jede Folge zweisprachig verfügbar. Internationale Zuschauer haben die Möglichkeit den Live-Stream auch auf Englisch zu verfolgen, hierfür ist ein eigenes Synchronisations-/Übersetzungsteam verantwortlich.
  • SUPPORT| Ein technischer Support ist jederzeit im Chat verfügbar und hilft Ihnen gerne bei Empfangsproblemen
Was ist das Ziel der Sectio chirurgica?

Wir haben es uns zum Ziel gesetzt, die Fülle an anatomischem Faktenwissen für Studenten in einer anschaulichen Weise zu präsentieren und die Relevanz im klinisch-chirurgischen Alltag hervorzuheben. Anhand realistischer Fälle soll der Student die Interdisziplinarität zwischen Anatomie, Chirurgie und Radiologie kennen lernen.

 

Was ist neu?

Für die akteulle Ausgabe der Sectio chirurgica wurde die Online-Plattform vollständig überarbeitet und um einige interessante Features ergänzt. Der Zuschauer muss sich in Zukunft nur einmal registrieren und hat über sein Online-Profil jederzeit Zugriff auf die Inhalte der Plattform. Durch integrierten Video-Player und Chat-Fenster soll das Mitverfolgen übersichtlicher und komfortabler werden und für unterwegs auch auf mobilen Geräten möglich sein. Auf vielfachen Wunsch werden die gezeigten Folgen erstmals auch jederzeit in der Online-Mediathek verfügbar sein. Die interaktiven Möglichkeiten wurden um ein Live-Multiple-Choice-Quiz ergänzt und erlauben dem Zuschauer die Anwendung des eigenen Wissenstandes.

Für wen ist die Sectio chirurgica?

Die Sectio chirurgica ist eine kostenlose und geschlossene Veranstaltung, bei der nur medizinische und medizinnahe Studiengänge sowie medizinnahe Berufsgruppen teilnahmeberechtigt sind. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden sie bei den Teilnahmebedingungen.

Wie kann ich teilnehmen?

Die Folgen der Sectio chirurgica werden live ins Internet übertragen. Für eine Teilnahme an der Live-Übertragung ist eine Registrierung nötig. Sofern die Teilnahmebedingungen erfüllt sind, kann man sich anschließend mit den individuellen Zugangsdaten auf der Online-Platform anmelden und den Live-Stream empfangen.